Organisation & Structure PDF  | Print |  E-mail


The EUUBC is registered in Brussels as a non-for profit organisation. The Council is made up of three main components: Secretariat, Development Group and Advisory Group.


The EUUBC Secretariat is an executive body that provides central policy, communications and resource function, and is responsible for implementing the actions and Council programme.

Development Group

The Council Secretariat works closely with the Development Group, which is made up of core sponsors. Members of the Development Group chair the various working groups. They are the decision-making body of the Council.

Advisory Group

The EUUBC has an Advisory Group, which is made up of academics, analysts, officials, and advisers, who help to provide expertise and help develop policy.

Plenary Session

The aim is to hold a plenary session of the Development and Advisory Groups at least once every year in order to agree policies and actions.